Huisgenoot, 15 September 2011

Huisgenoot

So the rumour is that Paul Rothman and his wife’s relationship is on the rocks. Most English readers of my blog might not know/care who Paul is, but he’s a presenter on Pasella. Huisgenoot is reporting that Paul might be having an affair with one of my absolute favourite people/actors Vicky Davis. Vicky was 1st of 7de Laan, but is now also a presenter on Pasella, amongst others.

Anyway.

What made me really sit up straight with this, was that I might have known about this since May, but never did any further investigation. I’m not Perez Hilton or TMZ who wants to out people with what they do in their personal lives.

I received an anonymous, and very cryptic, e-mail on 18 May 2011, saying:

“A magazine, dated December / January 2011. A couple on it„, well, is the word couple really the operative word, or not? You like to analyse things, well have fun with this one. (his wife?)”

Of course I replied, not knowing what the hell this person is referring to. Ends up that he/she was talking about the December/January cover of Intiem / Intimacy I blogged about.

He or she also said:

“His comments, well let us just say that all his comments about his marriage, were a bunch of lies. His charactor, well, let us just say that hell has no fury like a woman scorned!”

I immediately thought “he must be gay and cheating on her with the other hottie on Pasella… to which she/he replied:

“not sure about gay, although these days anything is possible.
he said how he loves his wife much, that she means everything to him.
well, he has dumped her, told her that the marriage is over. she put everything into that marriage.
everything he said is utter rubbish.
as for affairs, there are suspicions, but would need to be investigated. check co presenters…..”

So in May this anonymous person has said “check co presenters…”, meaning that he/she is suspecting that he is having an affair with, well, Vicky.

I never continued the conversation with mr/ms Anonymous, but it seems like there has been something going on for a few months now.

For all I know, this might have been his (ex?) wife who sent the e-mail…

I don’t really care what he did, or what the outcome is, but I just wanted to show that I’ve actually been sitting with some information that Huisgenoot would have probably paid good money for.

You can read the full article that appeared in Intiem / Intimacy magazine, here.

Leave a comment, and join the conversation...